Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Data Science Capstone

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Applied Data Science Capstone 的評價和反饋

4.7
6,423 個評分

課程概述

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. This capstone project course will give you the chance to practice the work that data scientists do in real life when working with datasets. In this course you will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You will be tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. In this course, there will not be much new learning, instead you’ll focus on hands-on work to demonstrate and apply what you have learnt in previous courses. By successfully completing this Capstone you will have added a project to your data science and machine learning portfolio to showcase to employers....

熱門審閱

LD

2019年10月23日

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020年3月3日

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

篩選依據:

126 - Applied Data Science Capstone 的 150 個評論(共 873 個)

創建者 viraj j

2022年3月12日

THANK YOU IBM AND TO ALL THE INSTRUCTORS OF THIS COURSE.

IT WAS TRULY AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE IN THE FIELD OF AI-EQUIPPED DATA SCIENCE.

THE COURSE HAVE BEEN DEVELOPED VERY PROPERLY WITH PRACTICAL LAB SESSIONS MAKING YOU READY TO ACCEPT PROFESSIONAL CHALLENGES.

ONCE AGAIN KEEP IT UP TEAM IBM.

THANK YOU

創建者 Jessica

2020年6月1日

I really like the hands-on exercises in this course, very interesting. And the capstone project make me review all skills I've leart in this course. I hope I could become an volunteer TA for this Data Science course and contribute to our learner community. Thank you for providing this course!

創建者 Agustin P S

2020年2月13日

I'm glad we get to choose the theme of our final project, because I had a lot of fun, and not having any templates or guides to follow really tests what you have learned until now.

This course can either be really fun or really boring, depending on what YOU choose as your final project.

創建者 Levllyn R

2020年5月18日

Fantastic, excellently curated

For the capstone , Week 3 was challenging to use the imports for Beautiful Soup (spent a day here and did not figure it out) . As this is different on different platforms, suggest improving this part . Else I loved it.

創建者 Folorunsho E

2019年10月15日

Quite a long series of lectures, but it's definitely worth every minute. I've come to grow from a rudimentary understanding of data science to a level where i can tackle moderately difficult exercises. It was a thralling learning experience for me.

創建者 Ioana B

2021年2月21日

The IBM Data Science Specialization includes everything you need to know about data science. The classes are very comprehensive and can be considered as being for an intermediate level. Very well explained and the hands on labs are very helpful.

創建者 Sarah S

2019年1月9日

Completing this course has really opened a lot of avenues for me in the internship realm, I feel like I have experience with important concepts that open the doors to the places and jobs I want to go. This course was tricky, but worth it.

創建者 Galib H K

2019年4月10日

The Capstone project was great. It helped me to get some hands-on experiment on data Science. Just one thing, the project should be more open and the restriction of using Foursquare API should not be there. Overall, great course really!

創建者 Robert T

2021年9月30日

Applied Data Science Capstone is the final course in IBM data science specialization 10 course program. The course includes all skills learned in previous 9 and a bit of extra. Great course to finalize the program and text the learner.

創建者 Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Prem V

2020年5月17日

This course is really helpful for me, it has given me complete idea about Datascience and lots of Hands on exercise, given me lot of confidence to handle real life data problem alone and bring out useful insights out of it. Thank you

創建者 Robin B

2022年3月18日

A special thanks to IBM for creating this phenomenal course that breaks down what to learn into digestible pieces that layer on top of eachother for a deeper level of understanding. I don’t think I have taken a better class.

創建者 William B L

2019年5月16日

i have learned a great deal about the tools, methodology, and procedures of data science over the course of these classes. All of this will be critical to building a new career. This course has really empowered my curiosity.

創建者 SHUBHAM K

2020年9月21日

This last project was given in such amnner that all that we learnt in the last 8 courses could be checked at once. I enjoyed a lot doin this course as well as the overall certification. Thanks a lot mentors, IBM and Coursera.

創建者 Larry S

2022年8月31日

A very fine course. It tied together a great deal of the key material in this series. The final project was demanding but very enlightening. Getting to review the work of other students provided many additional insights.

創建者 Joseph G

2020年1月30日

This was great! The review, the practice capstone, and then having the freedom to do our own thing. It took a really long time for me to get it right, but I am so proud of my final product and the fact that I did it myself!

創建者 Emad D

2020年1月30日

I've never imagined I'd be able to produce these insightful results and valuable conclusion from the scattered data. It was really fun and joyful going through the entire specialization, I'd recommend this course strongly.

創建者 Brian B

2020年12月30日

Thorough exercising of everything learned in the courses that lead up to this final capstone project. Python data structures, absorbing files, machine learning, visualizations, and other essential aspects of data science.

創建者 Sergey Z

2022年9月20日

It was excellent learning experience, enjoyed all the challanges this cource provides. Hope to move forward with all the knowledge is gained through this cource. Thank you Courcera, IBM Data Science and all instructors.

創建者 Shepherd M

2020年7月12日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about data science or tools used in data science, it was easy to understand and follow while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

創建者 Oliver L

2022年1月22日

Excellent introduction to methodolgy, tools, and technology. If you are considering a BSc or MSc you might want to take this course as a good preview to find out if the field of data science is the right thing for you.

創建者 Xiaolin Z

2019年4月28日

This capstone project is challenge and fun. You are going to use what you have learned to complete an anlysis of a topic. What is more meaningful thing is that you can learn from others by reading their report and code.

創建者 Luis A A

2021年8月27日

Very good module to put in practice everything that has been learned on the previous IBM Data Science courses by creating a custom project, developing a Python notebook and elaborating a report and presentation or blog

創建者 Ka M W

2020年5月3日

Great course. Capstone project courses always sounds intimidating. Nevertheless with the first three weeks with some practices and guidance, it made the final project exercise very much enjoyable. Highly recommended

創建者 Bhavesh G

2020年4月9日

I learn lot many new things during this course to complete my capstone project. I specially thanks to Instructor Alex Aklson, who taught location based API i.e. foursquare, neighborhood segmentation and clustering.