Chevron Left
返回到 Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

學生對 Google 提供的 Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions 的評價和反饋

4.7
22,121 個評分

課程概述

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

熱門審閱

AS

2021年8月20日

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW

2021年3月31日

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

篩選依據:

151 - Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions 的 175 個評論(共 3,503 個)

創建者 Lissette P

2022年7月15日

The experience with this course has been excellent. Now I have a clearer vision of how I should address the questions, situations and to establish clearer communication with the stakeholders of a project, I learnt tools such as spreadsheets and SQL and mainly on how to ask objective questions that allow me to carry out an effective data analysis.

創建者 Aritra B

2022年6月25日

Asking relevant questions to the correct stakeholder, at the right time, is essential to all projects. This course did a fantastic job in going thru the various aspects of structured thinking, working with stakeholders and managing expectations. The study materials complemented the videos nicely, an the tests ensured that what we learnt stuck!!

創建者 Alifia G

2023年1月8日

At first, I have no idea that becoming a successful Data Analyst also must have to have skills in asking effective questions. I thought that Data Analyst is only dealing with Data and numbers. But since I finished the 2nd course of this program, I hope I'll get a better understanding and know how to deal with stakeholders in real life/work.

創建者 Ivan M G

2021年8月24日

This course is very informative and interactive with the discussions. It offered a wide range of topics regarding how to ask the right questions in a project and how to properly communicate with stakeholders. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who's looking into improving their communication skills in the field of data analytics.

創建者 Pinki R

2023年2月4日

I liked the course, but just would like to point out that the name of the course is not descriptive of the entire course. It includes so much more, which I wouldn't have known if I hadn't taken the course. As a result, my certificate also is not clear about the skills I learned. Thank you for the great work you guys are doing. Keep it up.

創建者 Flynn F

2022年1月14日

This was an awesome course! I learned a lot about how asking the right questions helps build the foundations for an entire project. There is a lot more to this course than just talking about asking questions and it was very helpful. I would advise taking notes if your able or going back to watch the videos again and re read the materials!

創建者 R S

2021年8月12日

Overall the course is very good and informative and I have learned a lot. A small suggestion during the examples when the trainer was showing how to write a formula, it will be great if it can be shown or demonstrated a bit slower as for those who are not aware on how to do formulas find it too fast to cope.Other than that, all is good

創建者 Ahmed A

2023年1月27日

I liked this course and its content really very useful for me

Special thanks for Ximena she is so professional and well prepared, as she described and explained each little detalis as depending on life example make the course very easy to understand.

Many thanks Ximena for your proffesional way and thanks Coursera for this usefull course.

創建者 Wilkinson M

2022年2月28日

This course really give you a framework that you can use to go deeper into the problem you are trying to solve by asking SMART questions. In addition, you will learn about the different stakeholders you will have to deal with and how to interact and communicate with them effectively in order to reach organizational goals effectively.

創建者 Abishek S

2021年7月12日

This course taught me how important is to ask questions and craft questions which are relevant and needed for a data analyst. In a job, the communication skills is needed for team collaborations which the course covers. Also I learnt about structured thinking and spreadsheet basics. Finally , this course is helpful for beginners.

創建者 James K

2021年8月5日

I had a lot of fun tacking this part of the certificate program, learning about data analytics is really where my career is focused. I'm currently in college to become a statistician. This certificate is exactly the right companion for; career skills, applied statistical analysis, and to create a focused "tool-box" of knowledge.

創建者 Mgbike C I

2022年8月25日

This is the best Course I hace taken in a very long while, The instructors are the best, very clear with the lecture and more importantly try to break down important concepts for better undertanding. I am so excited to continue with the rest of the course. One of the best things happening to me right now. Coursera to the World.

創建者 Nate W

2022年6月9日

This course to me is the most important. Coming from where I'm from alot of these communication techniques and conflict resolution startegies are NOT intuitive. For a course to break it down for you like this is so helpful for people who come from similar backgreounds like me that dont usually speakl or type like this normally.

創建者 Benjamin V

2022年10月6日

Très bon cours.

Je fais de la Business Intelligence en entreprise et j'ai retrouvé beaucoup de bonnes pratiques / conseils de mon quotidien. J'ai également appris beaucoup de chose.

Excellent courses.

I do some Business Intelligence for my company and i find a lot of good pratices / tips of my daily work. I also leran a lot.

創建者 NIKAM S A

2022年2月1日

Whole course was really well structured and covering with basics to advance. I learn so many new things , problem solving , decision making, effective communication , meeting stakeholder expectation , business analytics and more all these skills are covered in course. Thanks you coursera and google for these wonderful course.

創建者 Coolshegs

2022年6月17日

The instructor was clear, calm and straightforward with the teachings. I really love this course beceause it exposed me to the core anlytical thinking and made me understand how to ask the right questions, which will help me perform my duties perfectly as a DA. Thanks very much Google, for creating this wonderful masterpiece!

創建者 Ivan L

2021年12月6日

As a beginner to the field of data analytics, this course gives me essential, important and clear concepts of the first data analysis step - how to ask effective questions. Through the course, I build a solid foundation before I start to conduct data analysis. I appreciate the teacher's guidance throughout the course!

創建者 Mostafa A

2022年2月17日

This course covers skills for data analysis focusing on Asking SMART questions, structure thinking, mathematical approach, Qualitative and quantitative data added to dashboard and stake holder communication. Other universe skills as effective communication , writing e mails, effective meetings and conflict resolution

創建者 Subramaniam S

2022年11月9日

Though the course looks very fundamental to my level of experience, I would strongly recommend this course to everyone in my organization. Not only course 2 but also Course 1 that preceded this course.

The foundations are taking time. They are really worth to set the baseline on terminology, process and workflow.

創建者 sateesh n

2022年5月4日

The course was detailed with all the lectures,practise quizes both Graded and Non-Graded. It's quite fruitful and informative. The course helped in understanding the concepts better and had a crystal clear view. Would like to thank for such an informative and knowledge and skill to offer to the aspirants like me.

創建者 Desiree A C

2021年7月12日

Overall, the course has provided me practical lessons in developing my asking and communication skills that will be really helpful being a data analyst. It has also covered behavioral skills tips in acing challenging situations that are typically encountered by almost all employee in their workplace. Great course!

創建者 Maged S

2022年11月19日

It's 4.5/5. But I have to choose five stars because a four stars rating is not fair.

The course over-covering the questions and behaviors that should be implemented in different situations. It might have been simpler.

Ximena is a great instructor. I want to thank her for her great efforts. I will really miss her.

創建者 Rodina M H

2023年1月30日

Thank you to all the staff on the course, especially the teachers with their simple style and constant encouragement in every step and explaining and detailing each step. Really, I did not find or receive an educational course of this high quality.

thank you Coursera, thank you Google for giving us this chance.

創建者 Juan L A

2021年5月6日

Best analysts dig deep to unserstand what really matters before getting their hands dirty, asking and really listening is paramount, this course gives great tips and techniques to start any data analytics task on the right foot, but hopefully also this brings a mindset change to do this better. Great course!

創建者 Richard W

2021年5月27日

Informative. User friendly. Polished video presentations. Knowledgeable presenters.

Discussion boards encouraged you to interact with fellow students. You could learn by reading about their work experiences. There was Interesting material in the discussions for the student who had the patience to sift it.