Chevron Left
返回到 21 世纪的职场沟通

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 21 世纪的职场沟通 的評價和反饋

4.5
3,001 個評分

課程概述

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

熱門審閱

KV

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

2020年4月26日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

篩選依據:

1 - 21 世纪的职场沟通 的 25 個評論(共 581 個)

創建者 Lena L

2017年11月11日

The information is very good. However, the course is poorly put together.

Every week has a number of required reading links, some of which are broken or behind paywalls. Quizzes pull from those broken/paywalled links. The quiz questions themselves are poorly written, with it being unclear what answer is expected, and when you get the answers wrong, you get no feedback on what material to review to learn the answers. This is especially frustrating because it's one of those courses that gives you only one chance every 8 hours.

To make things worse, there are no discussion boards where you can get help, which I've never seen on Coursera.

If this course were better put together, I would give it five stars. As-is, it's extremely frustrating, which sucks because the rest of the specialization so far has been fantastic.

創建者 Wesley K

2016年4月19日

Overly-remedial information, but that is not what earns this course such a poor evaluation from me. The poor evaluation comes from the composition of the review quizzes: The end-of-section quizzes ask questions to which there can be more than one correct answer, yet only a single response will receive credit.

Example: "A recommended solution to a problem is valued by an executive because..." Followed by four possible answers: One of which is clearly incorrect while one makes an awful assumption. These two choices can be eliminated easily. However, the final two options are BOTH UNARGUABLY CORRECT, but only one was briefly mentioned in the material (reading or video), and thus only that one receives credit.

Unfortunately, this demonstrates the course creators' desire to value a student's memorization of the instructor's own unique words over the student's assimilation of the course content and ideas.

Course-takers beware, this course seems more tailored to stroking Ms. Bravo's ego than to you actually learning anything of commercial value.

創建者 Tony S

2016年4月21日

Margaret Meloni was constantly looking down to read directly from a poorly-rehearsed script while trying to stumble through phrasing and lecture points. Considering this is a course about communication, this was very disappointing. The quizzes were vague and either didn't have clear correct answers or didn't feel applicable to the module to which it was assigned. After reviewing the material, I had to complete the quizzes by trial-and-error since the answers were not reflected in the lectures.

創建者 Eric B

2019年10月25日

Most of the course content is on external website articles. I can get that for free.

創建者 Alexander F

2019年8月23日

Not as good as the other Coursera courses I've taken. Very uneven presentation (two different instructors, plus guest speakers, with no explanation of why), required reading assignments that linked to articles behind subscription paywalls, and very poorly-worded quizzes made for a frustrating learning experience.

創建者 Agung B A

2020年4月12日

This online course is superb. I had the opportunity to explore 4 communication techniques which will be useful to enhance the way of my communication either verbal or virtual. I am so delighted and enthusiast to practice and try in the real situation with my executive, manager, peers and direct reports. AWESOME !

創建者 Marinelle F

2020年11月20日

This course is really helpful for me. It helps me understand better how important a communication in a workplace is. This course covers different scenarios that are related to communication.

創建者 Muntasir A E

2016年2月1日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

創建者 Patrick

2020年3月4日

lots of required reading on other websites that want you to create an account and log in. for me it seems to takes away from this sites credibility

創建者 Noor A

2016年4月11日

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

創建者 PAMARTHI K

2020年6月9日

I learn Communication skills very well and speakers also teach in specific order to enhance their skills thank for providing Such a wonderful Lecture series.

創建者 Kristine P V

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

創建者 UMESH K

2020年4月27日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

創建者 Chutikarn N

2020年5月22日

This course can give me a knowledge of communication in the 21st Century Workplace. I think it is very beneficial for people who are work in the organization. To make me know how to use effective communication, how to use verbal and non-verbal, how to work with other people in the team, and etc. Thank you so much

創建者 Udok A

2022年12月19日

I totally had fun learning this course. It conveyed in clearly simple and relatable terms. I gained extensive knowledge on how to communicate better in the workplace especially in this century. I enjoyed the learning process. Thank you Coursera!

創建者 Mario J R M

2017年3月30日

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

創建者 Amani A

2020年7月16日

Very practical! I enjoyed learning techniques and tips. Although I have started applying what I learned in my personal life, I can't wait to practice that in the workplace!

創建者 DONALD A M C

2020年12月8日

Thank you, the course is very helpful and timely for the pandemic where such needed virtual meetings is needed skills in this given scenario.

創建者 Kofi B

2020年9月13日

This was a fun and practical; learning ways to communicate efficiently with basically anyone and everyone at my workplace. Thank you!

創建者 Syeda K z

2023年1月20日

it was a great journey of dong this course. i have learned a lot through it. everyone must do it.

創建者 Camille P

2022年12月28日

This course really helped me communicate better and more effectively in the workplace.

創建者 Onyinyechi c u

2022年12月7日

Very enlightening course. I enjoyed it and have learnt a lot. I highly recommend it.

創建者 Walker, B

2022年7月14日

It really showed me the things I need to consider in my ways of communicating with my teams and other people.

Thank you

創建者 Elaine W

2018年9月25日

This course is extremely content light, with quizzes that pick out very small points that frankly, don't make a lot of sense. Most of it was a waste of time.

創建者 Tien C B

2022年12月27日

Even though the content is clear and concise, it should be elaborated with examples and real-world practices.