Chevron Left
返回到 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

學生對 多伦多大学 提供的 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,139 個評分

課程概述

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

熱門審閱

GP

2020年8月12日

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

2020年6月9日

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

篩選依據:

1201 - Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 的 1225 個評論(共 1,347 個)

創建者 Kevin W A N

2020年4月30日

Good

創建者 Mansi G

2020年4月10日

Nice

創建者 Ahmed E

2020年4月9日

Good

創建者 Kanchan K R

2020年4月9日

good

創建者 AYAN D

2022年10月18日

ok

創建者 Sultan n a a

2022年10月18日

-

創建者 Avi P C

2022年8月3日

NA

創建者 Abdullah A Z

2020年5月7日

ok

創建者 suhaila J A A

2022年11月3日

5

創建者 Mohamed H A

2022年9月5日

1

創建者 Ambika K

2021年10月20日

.

創建者 Manjula S

2021年9月27日

.

創建者 Princy S

2021年9月9日

.

創建者 Deependra C

2021年8月28日

O

創建者 YASHI J

2020年12月20日

v

創建者 Aditi A G

2020年12月14日

I

創建者 Bhavesh L

2020年8月27日

V

創建者 Kumara R N

2020年6月20日

G

創建者 Laith n

2020年4月5日

.

創建者 Aysha S A D

2020年4月1日

I

創建者 Kelly L

2022年12月4日

Ivan was an engaging instructor who kept me interested in what I was learning. The way it was filmed with the professional backdrop and the mind-body framing made the videos more interesting to watch. The associated resources were complimentary to the material, and the in-video polls/quizzes helped to cement the information. The course material was presented in an organized, clear, and concise manner, which made the learning fun. I liked the practical aspect of it, of making a video and the slides. There was just one section of the course where the material was not explained clearly enough (the know-phrase). I am rating this course 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't get any responses from my questions in the discussion board and Ivan did not provide us with his email so that we could email him our questions. In addition, some of the links provided in the additional resources did not work. Also, luckily someone peer-reviewed my assignment and I received a decent mark to pass but clearly I should have gotten a higher mark. The assignment should have maybe been marked by the instructor. I was worried that no one would have been able to come across my video to grade it, therefore not being able to receive a grade/pass.

創建者 Sujatha R

2021年7月26日

Thanks a lot Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz and University of Toronto for putting together a wonderful course and offering it for free to people in India during these troubled times. I learned quite a few things through this course. Especially, the final assignment was of the right level of challenge giving the learners to put into practice a lot of things learned during the four week course. That's when I personally larned, how much of effort went into Ivan's seemingly effortless video presentation througout the course. Thanks once again.

創建者 Janine B

2020年6月30日

I enjoyed Ivan's course very much as it showed me once again where my weaknesses are in public speaking and presenting myself. I am glad that I got a heads up and know the tools how to get better. I absolutely loved the lessons about the 3 communication traps (guilty!), better meetings and how to ask. I will immediately make good use of the information learned in my professional life.

創建者 Jeremy M

2023年1月11日

The instructor was great very easy to listen and learn from perfect for this course.

The assignment review and submission was a bit challenging as far as uploading and what was being submitted for review was not consistent with the requirements of the class.

The Certificate does look a bit cheap, I would think the University would want to be better represented on the Certificate.

創建者 Marie J

2020年5月12日

This course was quite enjoyable and included a lot of psychology and marketing tactics that could be used successfully when communicating virtually. Howevver, in general, there could have been greater emphasis on virtual communications, as many of the tactics could also be used in Face to Face communication. Definitely well timed for the Coronavirus lockdown though.