Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,176 個評分

課程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

熱門審閱

SJ

2017年7月21日

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

JG

2021年8月5日

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

篩選依據:

76 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 100 個評論(共 327 個)

創建者 Isabelle M L

2020年5月10日

Extremely well done and delivered. The progression was very mastered, it became more and more complex but so interesting! I learned so much and I enjoyed myself tremendously. My gratitude to Professor Roosevelt.

創建者 Kate H

2020年7月11日

This course has been so helpful preparing to start law school in a few weeks. I had to take my Kaplan 1L survey and I was very familiar with topics because of all the courses a classes I’ve taken during Covid.

創建者 Vital B

2022年1月27日

Good teacher. I enjoyed the explanations from the teacher about constitutions. The role of congress, supreme court, president in constitution. I have been able to understand the influence of federal on ..

創建者 Fernando B A

2020年5月29日

It is a great program. I a chilean lawyer and my knowledge and practice is about continental law tradition. So, this is a different point of view about the law, an in special, about anglo Saxon law. Thanks.

創建者 Aditya M

2020年4月3日

A very well detailed yet easy to understand course about American Constitutional law, which gave me a great roadmap for further reading and a very great background of the constitutional makings of the USA.

創建者 Kermit M

2021年2月4日

I really enjoyed the course as I learned so much more than was taught when I was in high school during the 70s. I wish more people new about your course. Thank you for sharing this with the world.

Kermit

創建者 Jay G

2021年8月6日

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

創建者 Gi S

2020年6月21日

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

創建者 rachel m s g

2020年10月7日

adorei o curso. Aprendi muito sobre a constituiçao americana e pude estudar de uma forma mais critica as constituiçoes brasileiras e americanas no sentido de buscar entender o que buscam tutelar

創建者 Ib S P

2021年1月18日

An interesting survey of US constitutional law (I'm Canadian), providing a useful analytical approach and showing great insight. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Very well done by Prof. Roosevelt

創建者 Nayria F C

2020年7月22日

I took this course as a high schooler preparing to go to college. This gave me the proper steps to my future career. It is the best course I have taken so far. I for sure recommend! :)

創建者 Thomas C

2017年6月22日

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

創建者 Alexia d l G

2021年9月6日

Im very gratefull for the big effort that im sure all the students can notice professor Kermit put on each Class. He is an excelent teacher. I learned a lot during the whole program.

創建者 Noah B

2021年8月12日

Excellent background, context, and teaching of Constitutional law. It is incredible that the U.S. Constition was so detrimental to the development of the greatest nation on Earth!

創建者 Muhammad A A

2019年9月1日

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

創建者 T. S M

2021年8月16日

An outstanding introduction to US Constitutional Law which manages to highlight important legal issues and principles of US Constitutional Law without too legalistic an approach.

創建者 Kim G

2016年7月21日

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

創建者 Beethar T

2020年6月10日

It was my first time taking online classes, the professor gave very solid materials which is very easy to understand and able to memorize. I would recommend this course!

創建者 Sue K

2022年7月9日

I found this course very informative and timely. with what isgoing on in the country today and the recent decisions for the Supreme Court have been very enlightening.

創建者 Anoushka G

2020年8月22日

Mr Roosevelt is an amazing professor. He made this course so interesting, and the way he speaks just makes information effortlessly enter my head. I loved this course.

創建者 I D A K A

2021年4月10日

The lecturer gave the material very clearly and complete with case examples and the review at the end of the video course really helped me to summarize the material

創建者 Kiran S

2017年10月18日

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

創建者 Fabio M N N

2023年1月16日

An excelente Professor, with many knowledge and habilities to comunicate it. The selection of the US Court cases was great, and the isues selected was very

創建者 Aline F

2020年4月29日

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

創建者 Richard G

2017年6月30日

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.