Chevron Left
返回到 Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks 的評價和反饋

4.7
417 個評分

課程概述

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

熱門審閱

JN

2021年2月9日

Concepts were very simplified and concise. Examples given in the course were past incidents the faculty had experienced and it helped me translate the theory into work.

JJ

2017年11月4日

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

篩選依據:

51 - Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks 的 75 個評論(共 90 個)

創建者 Sait Y

2019年9月26日

perfect course

創建者 D R

2017年11月27日

Learned alot

創建者 Geoffrey A

2020年7月8日

INformative

創建者 William W

2017年10月30日

very good

創建者 Balaaji S

2020年6月4日

nice one

創建者 Ahmed S A H E

2020年7月15日

thanks

創建者 KARLAPUTI H V C

2020年6月13日

ok

創建者 Koushik C

2020年10月5日

.

創建者 Shyam R

2020年6月10日

So much happy to complete this course, and so much of knowledge gain from here. Thanks to the instructor for explaining hard thing in simple way! Keep update the last section of case study and links some are out dated.

創建者 Salomi G

2020年6月12日

It was a very informative and interesting course! I hoped to have more of a practical exercise too. That would have been better. Overall, a great course! Nicely tailored.

創建者 GODFRED A

2020年11月18日

Thank you very much for your help and support I really appreciate it and have really enjoyed the course too

創建者 Raghav A

2020年9月20日

Great! Helped me understand the basics and propelled me to learn more about Security Controls and Threats

創建者 Izmilia P

2020年9月14日

I've got new insights avout Security Attack and Data Breach.Thank you Greg Williams for your course!

創建者 seif

2021年2月26日

It has good content and good lectures.The problem is that the peer to peer assignment takes long.

創建者 BASIL J

2019年5月24日

Awesome and great course for those who had interest in cyber security analysis. Recommended.

創建者 Gaveshk S

2020年7月1日

nice

創建者 Vladislav B

2020年8月11日

The presenter is unable to present the ideas in a clear style. In some cases references were made to abbreviations or ideas not covered in class.

創建者 Jeff B

2018年12月31日

Peer-reviewed assignment was identical to a previous course.

創建者 VALERIE M

2020年6月5日

Topic is a major one for all companies. Learning is made of interactions and updated information. What is not the case in this MOOC. Hard to get peer reviews. Links to some sources not working anymore. Seem that this program is no more followed

創建者 Essaiyas B

2021年9月16日

i am very intersting the course tha i hve tsken from the lesson

創建者 Sreenivasulu S

2019年2月18日

Very Good source for learning on mitigating cyber attacks!

創建者 Sebin J

2021年6月23日

very good lecture classes.....get new ideas thankz a lot

創建者 David M R R

2018年12月26日

Buen curso, buenos materiales y bastante recomendable.

創建者 Bara' E

2021年11月24日

Amazing Course, Thank you Colorado University

創建者 Marc R

2020年5月24日

Maybe the best course I have attended.