Chevron Left
返回到 计量经济学:方法与应用

學生對 鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大学 提供的 计量经济学:方法与应用 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,129 個評分

課程概述

Welcome! Do you wish to know how to analyze and solve business and economic questions with data analysis tools? Then Econometrics by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you, as you learn how to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making. * What do I learn? When you know econometrics, you are able to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making in a wide variety of fields, ranging from macroeconomics to finance and marketing. Our course starts with introductory lectures on simple and multiple regression, followed by topics of special interest to deal with model specification, endogenous variables, binary choice data, and time series data. You learn these key topics in econometrics by watching the videos with in-video quizzes and by making post-video training exercises. * Do I need prior knowledge? The course is suitable for (advanced undergraduate) students in economics, finance, business, engineering, and data analysis, as well as for those who work in these fields. The course requires some basics of matrices, probability, and statistics, which are reviewed in the Building Blocks module. If you are searching for a MOOC on econometrics of a more introductory nature that needs less background in mathematics, you may be interested in the Coursera course “Enjoyable Econometrics” that is also from Erasmus University Rotterdam. * What literature can I consult to support my studies? You can follow the MOOC without studying additional sources. Further reading of the discussed topics (including the Building Blocks) is provided in the textbook that we wrote and on which the MOOC is based: Econometric Methods with Applications in Business and Economics, Oxford University Press. The connection between the MOOC modules and the book chapters is shown in the Course Guide – Further Information – How can I continue my studies. * Will there be teaching assistants active to guide me through the course? Staff and PhD students of our Econometric Institute will provide guidance in January and February of each year. In other periods, we provide only elementary guidance. We always advise you to connect with fellow learners of this course to discuss topics and exercises. * How will I get a certificate? To gain the certificate of this course, you are asked to make six Test Exercises (one per module) and a Case Project. Further, you perform peer-reviewing activities of the work of three of your fellow learners of this MOOC. You gain the certificate if you pass all seven assignments. Have a nice journey into the world of Econometrics! The Econometrics team...

熱門審閱

DT

2020年2月13日

Course was very well structured, pacing was very pleasant (albeit a little fast for the chapter about time series). Teachers were top notch! I had lots of fun while learning . Thank you!

SM

2022年7月29日

Best course on econometrics...the building blocks to advanced sections are well taught by dear professors. I loved every bit of it...the exercises are thought-provoking. thanks a bunch

篩選依據:

51 - 计量经济学:方法与应用 的 75 個評論(共 243 個)

創建者 Jhein S

2021年2月17日

A very comprehensive introduction to Econometrics and Statistics, in general. Although this is an introduction, this is not a watered-down version of Econometrics; you will learn a lot from the theories as well. The careful balance of theory and practice is also maintained throughout the course.

創建者 Anshuman S

2016年12月26日

Excellent faculty. The concepts from week 1 till Week 8 has been very exhaustive and worth the time.

I have learnt a lot in these 8 weeks of the course.

In the end, I would like to thank all faculty members in the course for explaining such complex concepts in a simple and easy manner.

創建者 Абылайхан Т

2020年6月22日

I am very happy that I have learned how to calculate using econometrics. In the future, I will use my skills in practice and at work, for all these works, I was very happy to learn something really new. And added new knowledge. Thank you Erasmus for such a great learning method.

創建者 Le H P

2022年8月9日

Have just received my certificate. So happy that I have finished this course as I have learned a lot. I have a very fundamental base of econometrics and have some research papers but not really know these concepts precisely. Thank you all professors for making this happen!

創建者 Vianney B B E M

2019年10月28日

concise effort has been deployed during the course to make econometrics accessecible, comprehensible by the simplicity of the lecture presentation, by the exercices training very closed to lectures. It'was so confortable to participate to this course.

創建者 Hiteshchandra T

2016年11月19日

Good experience! Very well organised and presented, given the limitations of the MOOC format. All key topics are covered lucidly and succinctly. Maybe a follow-up course on advanced topics like Stochastic Regressors, Panel Data, etc could be offered?

創建者 Gustavo O

2017年11月23日

I totally recomend this course for those who are seeking to learn this challenging subject. The material presented in the course provides a great stimulous to stay on track and follow the course until the end.

創建者 Raden M A

2020年5月31日

Really great course, get your hands dirty in econometrics mathematical concept, even the assignments using softwares are challenging. Unfortunately it was plagued by cheaters who submitted plagiarized tests.

創建者 Axel-Cleris G

2018年11月21日

I love this course. I'm a student in Economics and I took this course to have a complementary view to other econometric courses I have in my program; your explanations are good and intuitive. Thanks

創建者 Jingbo H

2016年9月25日

GOOD COURSE! I can learn a lot of basic conception about econometircs, and the training exercises is good for me to understand what the teachers has taught in the course!

創建者 Vinay P

2016年10月25日

Excellent work and thank you. the exercises and tests are great. Including some eviews assignments along with eviews access during duration of the course will be great.

創建者 Tajinder S D

2020年7月21日

Great online learning at our own pace. Lot of new things to learn and very well designed course. Some software practice should be added for more practical approach.

創建者 Edgar G

2016年4月24日

Tough course! Very close to being in a classroom with plenty of material in every video. Keep a book on the topic handy and you will understand the material better.

創建者 Madhav N

2016年1月16日

Not for the faint of heart! Be prepared to work hard at a fast pace. Put in your dues and you will be rewarded with an excellent understanding of Econometrics.

創建者 Rania B

2021年6月7日

A very interesting course, the applications at the end of each course are very useful to better understand each module (which are sometimes quite advanced)

創建者 Jun W

2016年1月18日

Very solid course. Instructors are great and the difficulty of the course materials are just right. I suggest finishing the Building Blocks first.

創建者 Adwaita R

2022年1月21日

Being a student of economics, I learnt a lot from these course and could cleared many doubts and confusion I had in the subject of econometrics.

創建者 Todor M

2016年12月19日

Great and very useful and pragmatic course. Would recognize it to everyone for sure. Clear and easy if you're willing to commit to it 100%.

創建者 余景慧 Y J

2020年7月11日

it's been very good to have this course and I've truly learnt a lot. I love the structure of each module and the assignments are awesome!!

創建者 Moreno C

2016年1月23日

The course is excellent, with a good balance between theory and practice.

The level is intermediate. I wouldn’t recommend it for beginners.

創建者 Yau C G L

2016年3月16日

This course greatly exceeded my expectations. Thank you Erasmus University Rotter and Coursera for giving me a happy learning journey.

創建者 Guillermo B

2017年8月25日

Excellent review of all major topics in Econometrics. Great case study applications, lots of work but really fun learning experience.

創建者 Prakarsh D

2019年12月3日

Solid course. Don't expect an easy ride but one will certainly learn a lot through this one. Thanks to all the Teachers and Mentors!

創建者 mittal.hitesh.92@gmail.com

2019年2月7日

Excellent learning , though some hands on practice on tools like R and other software should also be made the part of the course.

創建者 Korkrid A

2016年8月22日

I love the course structure where it started with fundamental concepts and used all that we learned to take on a case project.