Chevron Left
返回到 Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach 的評價和反饋

4.7
463 個評分

課程概述

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

熱門審閱

RY

2018年12月19日

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA

2018年11月20日

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

篩選依據:

51 - Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach 的 75 個評論(共 171 個)

創建者 Tung B

2021年9月15日

The course provides me with useful information about how design a task-based reading lesson and how to develop students' reading room beyond the classroom. I also like the fact that at the end of each week, we can have a task to do and interact with our fellow participants.

創建者 Kashevskaya A M

2018年4月9日

Thanks for very interesting course that gave me an opportunity to involve into the world of reading activities and know a lot of useful information about it. And also for the communicative practice with such interesting people that are really good specialists.

創建者 隆巳渡部

2021年11月21日

This course was exactly what I have long wanted to have. It was quite practical, stimulating, and worth engaging. It was indeed a liberating experience for me to take this course. I'm sure that future participants will be albe to earn a lot from this course!

創建者 הופ א ד H A

2022年12月10日

I learned alot in the course an had the opportunity to practice each concept by creating material and submitting it for review. I think my college professors should have studied this before they assigned me boring and dull textbook passages to read.

創建者 Eli A

2021年5月5日

Thank you dear friends and colleagues for the interesting and useful course of the University of London on Teaching/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach. Stay healthy and God bless you and waiting for the next interesting course that you can offer me!

創建者 Olena G

2022年5月2日

I enjoyed the course very much! Thank all people who prepared it. After taking the course I feel more confident in my teaching, and the principles described in it may be applied not only in terms of reading but also for another skills as well.

創建者 Dr. D C

2020年6月12日

Taught by passionate teachers, the course will inspire teachers to design their pedagogical practices in a learner-centric manner. It sensitizes teachers to the perspective of the learners and their varied challenges and needs. Superb course!

創建者 Stefany B

2020年8月9日

This course is useful for us as teachers, I learn many tasks and different activities to apply in the classroom and also how to adapt some activities that some books bring into tasks to make your class closer to a real-life context.

創建者 Brenda H

2020年6月12日

Excellent teaching : the teachers are outstanding, Easy to follow materials. The assignments provided opportunities for students to review the topics. The activities were authentic and can be used as examples in your own teaching.

創建者 Francesco G

2021年1月27日

I found the course both very well explained and useful in its content. TBL is a very useful tool for an ESL or EFL teacher as it is very versatile and can easily be integrated with other teaching methodologies and activities.

創建者 liuhaishu

2022年9月11日

highly recommended for everyone who wants to distinguish task-based teaching/learnning, content-based.

also, systematiclly ananlyse the process of reading, for instance, reading = word recognition * language comprehension.

創建者 Ifrah y

2020年8月8日

It is a very very creative task in this course , and totally it was a new learning, I am very happy to see my certificate after completing this course effectively. great opportunity to learn a new ways to teach or learn.

創建者 Panupan P

2016年12月14日

This course is really nice for someone who is working in teaching English as a second of foreign language area. It enhance us to be more understanding in L2 reading context, and I enjoy working on the assignment.

創建者 Mary B

2020年7月14日

While I knew a great deal about project-based learning, I didn't know this specialty. The class was very instructional with a variety of assignments to increase understanding of the material presented.

創建者 Karoll D T V

2018年1月20日

Just loved it! teachers do really master their subject, activities and tips are very useful. It promotes collaboration, and fosters self comitment and organisation.

創建者 Aníbal L V

2020年8月8日

El curso estuvo excelente. Toda la información brindada es genial y me servirá para diversificar el trabajo con mis alumnos. Estoy muy contento por haberlo tomado.

創建者 Noris E A L

2020年8月14日

It was well designed, and met all the objectives. I was able to follow the instructions and the contents were well structured. The time spent it was very useful.

創建者 Charlotte P

2020年8月9日

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I have benefited from it! I've always been interested in the TBL approach, so this course was perfect for me. Thanks!

創建者 Kelly R

2020年5月9日

I recommend it, but the subject deserves a deeper approach that seemed superficial due to the length of the lessons, not making the course superficial though.

創建者 YUTA T

2020年8月3日

I am totally satisfied with the contents that UCL has provided. with. After taking this course, I obtained basic knowledge and motivation for moving forward.

創建者 cameron g

2020年6月19日

I learned a great deal from the instructors. The assignments were well organized to reinforce the instruction. This was definitely worth the time.

創建者 Litierio G

2016年6月19日

Awesome! It was great to see how texts can be approached, through different lens from our cameras in the lessons. I definitelly recommend it!

創建者 Meena B

2018年9月24日

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

創建者 Edwin H F H

2017年5月6日

AS we know reading is a real challenge in classroom, but thank to this course we can take many ideas to follow in our schools.

創建者 Adnan k

2016年10月5日

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended