Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Finance

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Finance 的評價和反饋

3.9
714 個評分

課程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

熱門審閱

CB

2022年3月21日

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

DT

2021年1月18日

It was an Amazing journey learning with Coursera & University of Pennsylvania!! I went back to my school years and I remembered back my Algebra, thank you so much!!

篩選依據:

151 - Fundamentals of Finance 的 175 個評論(共 198 個)

創建者 Eduardo O B

2020年9月14日

Excellent. I think is necessary to check de results of Quiz 3.

創建者 Jayant B

2021年9月23日

very good course gave me a good insights of finance industry

創建者 Ansh A

2021年6月14日

the course material was a tad tough...otherwise a good course

創建者 Lord B S L M M J

2020年12月1日

This course has helped improved my knowledge of finance.

創建者 Ronan D

2021年3月29日

explination was not very good for a new person

創建者 Ipek B

2022年8月11日

More examples to be presented in the videos

創建者 Soumarup P

2021年6月8日

This was a good course in Finance

創建者 Ariel H

2022年4月7日

Just things were very confusing

創建者 Facundo G

2021年4月15日

Really helpful

創建者 Duy P

2021年8月20日

Very good

創建者 Henry W

2021年1月6日

It's good

創建者 Yin M

2021年3月10日

Honestly speaking, my experience with this course wasn't great. Reasons are the following: 1) The content of each class was actually not much. However, because the professor spoke so slowly I had to pay extra effort to focus and make the association of different topics in my mind (maybe it's just me; but if you are also easily drained by slow talking, this is going to be a problem with this course). 2) The reading materials in week 3 was misplaced as the content in the materials would only appear in latter videos. 3) A lot of frustration on the quiz - as many students reported rounding effect leading to wrong answer. And there was no support on solving the problems unless someone else published their solution in the forum... And in the case of this class, few were still active on week 4.

創建者 Paul W

2022年12月16日

The class videos were ok, but the professor writes minimal notes and provides longwinded explanations. The professor will associate with students taking the course at random times when studying and especially when taking quizzes, which is just plain weird. Other than that, enough documentation is provided to understand the material. The course is challenging in some sections, but hard work and commitment will pay off in helping to learn the material.

創建者 Sahil S

2022年6月28日

My review for this course is mixed. On one hand, the concepts that were taught were enriching, such as present and future value, NPV, bond and equity valuation, and the Internal Rate of Return. However, I found the lectures and assignments more mathematical than my liking. I definately suggest, although it isn't an official prerequisite, that potential learners have some sort of understanding of complex algebra.

創建者 Nikita K

2021年4月23日

The course itself is very "messy". Even though he main topics are covered but it feels like everything is done in a hurry without any proper background information like why, when and what for. Definitely, 4 weeks of this course is not enough. Fundamentals of Finance should set up a good basis of knowledge as it will be getting harder and harder, but it fails to do so, in my humble opinion.

創建者 Nikolai K

2021年8月25日

It has very good videos and notes but very confusing nonetheless. You need to do your own research and wont find the answers in the notes or videos. It would be great if they explained the test from each week at the end since im not really learning anything from my mistakes. Anyways great course definitely not for beginners

創建者 Melissa D

2022年7月28日

The verbage of the questions in the quizes is very ambiguous and I found this particular instructor really hard to follow and the examples not helpful. Definitely not a beginner course under her instruction but this definitely gave me a VERY real understanding of how hard this can be without the right understanding.

創建者 Aigerim K

2021年5月31日

The material covered on the videos is clear and easily understood. But there is a whole Week 5 (which is ungraded), which contains important topics, which are not covered by the lecturer on the videos. There are many pdf files in the end that are not straightforward to understand from just reading them.

創建者 Weston B

2021年7月17日

The content of this course was very advanced and mathematical, but I did not feel like the course design was very student-friendly. Some concepts I had learned previously in another university, so that helped a lot. But for a complete beginner to finance, this would have probably received lower stars.

創建者 Wiktor S

2022年6月27日

The notes should be more explicit or the questions/the video should be more adjusted to the objectives of the course; otherwise there are examples on the exam that require knowledge or thinking not even remotely elaborated on during the course.

創建者 marx m

2021年2月10日

I enjoyed the course thoroughly, I did find at times the Lecturer being too vague on some of the methods, purely because I found some of the questions in the quizes were not covered to the extent I would have understood them faster.

創建者 David G

2021年3月4日

Good course only gave it 3 stars because of the multiple technical issues when taking the tests which was frustrating at times to say the least. Otherwise instructor is good and the notes are great study aids.

創建者 Johanna J

2021年11月29日

The quizes were extremely difficult in comparison to the rest of the course and the hints on how to answer the questions were misleading and caused me enter in the correct answer in the incorrect format.

創建者 Connor C

2022年3月26日

The rounding for the answers needs to be more clear for certain questions. Also, there are spelling and formatting mistakes in the written notes. But overall, OK

創建者 Lace B

2022年10月4日

Classes and notes cover very little of what is actually in the quiz. As it is more difficult to ask questions online I would expect more thorough videos.