Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,673 個評分

課程概述

One of the most important skills of successful data scientists and data analysts is the ability to tell a compelling story by visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. In this course you will learn many ways to effectively visualize both small and large-scale data. You will be able to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that conveys insights. This course will teach you to work with many Data Visualization tools and techniques. You will learn to create various types of basic and advanced graphs and charts like: Waffle Charts, Area Plots, Histograms, Bar Charts, Pie Charts, Scatter Plots, Word Clouds, Choropleth Maps, and many more! You will also create interactive dashboards that allow even those without any Data Science experience to better understand data, and make more effective and informed decisions. You will learn hands-on by completing numerous labs and a final project to practice and apply the many aspects and techniques of Data Visualization using Jupyter Notebooks and a Cloud-based IDE. You will use several data visualization libraries in Python, including Matplotlib, Seaborn, Folium, Plotly & Dash....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

1351 - Data Visualization with Python 的 1375 個評論(共 1,621 個)

創建者 Ashraf

2020年2月10日

The course would require revision to introduce the concepts in a simplified matter with different data sets. I also believe a lot of the detailed concepts are left for the course takers to explore to fully comprehend the material.

創建者 Rohith P R

2020年4月19日

Need more concepts to be discussed for modifying charts using artist layers. 25% final assignment was based on artist layer, but the different options of artist layer are not explained like ax.spines 'top' .set_visible(false).

創建者 Shan C

2019年11月17日

The data visualisation videos are repeating itself most of the time, but the final assignment is super hard, which many of the details were not mentioned in the courses materials - no clues to do the assignment at all..

創建者 LaShi H

2021年11月14日

Overall, the course is informative and enjoyable. The final assignment was a bit of a pain. It was not a difficult exercise, the tools to complete the assignment do not work properly and make the assignment tedious.

創建者 Nicholas F

2020年11月24日

This was a pretty sloppy course. Assist with learning before insisting that any of your students make progress with their coding. Many of the basics were overlooked, mentioned in passing, or skipped completely.

創建者 Adam J L J H

2020年5月25日

I think that more explanation about the syntax could be taught within the videos. As of now, most of the syntax is being taught within the hands-on lab practices which does not offer much explanation to it.

創建者 Ivan M

2020年7月16日

The assignment was way more complex than the content of the lessons. It was hard to find ways to complete the assignment correctly with the information we had at our disposal in the lessons or the labs.

創建者 Ashish D

2019年12月22日

Does the job of a good introduction.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

創建者 Md A A M

2020年11月23日

Course assessment criteria should be more robust and comprehensive. I would like to request you to improve the course contents, test criteria and programming tasks to better enhance the understandings.

創建者 Ricardo R O

2021年10月20日

II think it was missing a lot in relation to Plotty and Dash, I don't understand a lot of things, and at the end I would have liked the other packages to have been touched, but it's a good course.

創建者 Pouyan K

2019年6月22日

The final exam is really vague and not organized. It would be a much better course if the instructor made exam in the JupyterLab like other courses. Also, the videos are not very comprehensive.

創建者 Nikhil J

2020年4月19日

The content of the course is good. But, it was not gripping or engaging. Probably, because the instructors voice was inconsistent, modulations and variations. Overall, ok. But NOT satisfactory.

創建者 Daniel M

2021年5月14日

I really enjoyed the course up to the final project. It should be rewritten / thought through. So many issues with the project - networking / right tool / right browser. Extremely frustrating.

創建者 Josephine C

2020年6月19日

I feel like these courses could use more detailed explanations of functions and their parameters. It is one thing to learn from examples and on other to really understand how the tools work.

創建者 Andrea E

2019年12月19日

PRO:

Content

CON

recurring technical issues (data on final assignment not available )

description of final assignment not clear / inconsistent to previous courses, no jupyter notebook provided

創建者 Kailas K

2019年10月14日

The videos are very short compare to exercise covered. Assignment gives overview of how much deep the coding can go but video should be elaborating few aspects of layers of matplotlib.

創建者 Dr S K

2018年10月29日

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad

創建者 Oxana

2022年9月26日

The info related to Dash by Plotly is rather complicated. There should be included more details about how the Terminal works and why graphs are not being shown on the final dashboard.

創建者 Carol L

2020年1月15日

Me pareció super interesante el curso, pero los videos muy cortos dejando todo el material para el lab, y el final assigment con solicitudes que no fueron explicadas durante el curso.

創建者 Rajrishi N

2020年8月9日

I am unable to reset the timelines for this course. I missed the timeline due to an emergency and the course is now frozen and I am unable to complete it. Please unlock the course.

創建者 cc

2021年12月13日

Great content but hard to follow at some point. Lab is very unstable. Final peer review project is not appropriate and did not use the most common data visualization techniques

創建者 rorschach p

2021年12月22日

I think the final project should add more difficulty and tasks. Or provide the option to choose the difficulty level base on the learner's python and data science experience.

創建者 Jessica U

2020年5月20日

The assessments are a little silly- the quizzes trip you up on minor syntax instead of being concept-focused, and the final assignment used some skills that weren’t taught.

創建者 Everett T

2019年7月10日

1) Quite a lot of contents of the final assignment are not covered in labs/videos

2) Huge portion of videos is redundancy and repitition

3) Labs cannot be exported to HTML

創建者 Alex M

2020年12月6日

The instructor provided lots of useful code, but the final assignment is unnecessarily difficult because the required code customization was not covered in the course.