Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的評價和反饋

4.6
16,953 個評分

課程概述

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

熱門審閱

BS

2020年5月20日

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

2022年8月25日

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

篩選依據:

1601 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1625 個評論(共 2,226 個)

創建者 CHIN W L

2019年12月7日

A good introduction to SQL and Databases, informational and easy to follow. There is a need to update the instructional material in the course to be in-line with the current IBM cloud and DB2 set-up page, new user will be lost due to the inconsistency between the instructional material and actual web page of IBM Cloud and DB2 set-up

創建者 Evanivaldo C V

2022年3月8日

It's a great course, but you should to remember that when you are studying online you must be autonomous and self-teaching, I'm saying this because sometimes in the course you are going to face some drawbacks with the instructions, so my advice is if you find yourself in this situation go to the forum when you need it.

創建者 Stephanie O

2021年7月9日

Overall a good course, but it was sometimes difficult to get IBM's Db2 working. Some days, the database wouldn't even open and I couldn't practice. Connecting to the database from a jupyter notebook also caused errors caused by the server or database, which hindered study and practice. Otherwise, a good SQL course.

創建者 Pietro S

2019年8月9日

Dear IBM Program People,

Great Course. I would have preferred not waiting up to one month to get my final assignment reviewed.

That makes irrelevant the efforts a student makes in completing the course as soon as possible to start learning other courses. That is the only reason I give 4 stars.

Best Regards,

Pietro

創建者 Jérémie G

2022年1月16日

The course is well-structured and informative, but it is plagued with non-functioning IBM Cloud functionality and by featuring a ton of typos and broken links. If you can make it past these hurdles (and perhaps use a DB server of your own in the process, which I highly recommend), this is well worth your time.

創建者 Anup K

2020年6月28日

Some automation in the final submission review may save time. Especially where answer is a objective type. For the subjective answers always peer-review is a good option which is in practice. Otherwise, it's a great course helps someone to start their journey in SQL with exposure in IBM cloud space.

創建者 Olavo S

2020年5月18日

A good, but shallow, course for learning basic SQL and Relational Database concepts. Good for those looking to learn the fundamentals and start working hands-on as soon as possible. Those looking to learn beyond the basic should look for other sources in concert with, or instead of, this course.

創建者 Nikhil D

2019年9月16日

I want to share my experience with coursera is really awesome and the course i completed Databases and SQL for Data Science is also best for my carrier and have a best content to learn DB and python. so go for it. course content is not so long or not a so small so you can lear hear very easily.

創建者 Catherine B

2021年11月3日

Great online course if you need to refresh your SQL skills and learn more in-depth. A lot of practice during this class and materials, resources given to link all the dots: DB, SQL, Python. The Course is well explained and quite clear. The Final Assignment looks more complex than what it is.

創建者 Shambhavi S

2021年12月1日

The only issue was working with the DB-API. It was taking a lot of effort and time to make a connection with the database and was happening repeatedly. However, the forums were helpful and eventually, I was able to resolve it with the solution mentioned by one of the IBM team members.

創建者 Keng

2021年8月28日

It is not suitable for beginner in databases.

It is helpful for people who are trying to use Python to access SQL, database APIs basics.

The cons are this course is too focus on how to use IBM tools, instead of problem solving or general knowledge in using Python to connect SQL by APIs.

創建者 Sasanka B

2020年4月11日

The course is very excellent however I have faced an issue with IBM DB2cloud .At the time of final assignment submission it was not working and always showing 502 bad request ,So I have faced little obstacles during completion of my final assignment.Otherwise the course is brilliant

創建者 Phyllis J

2020年2月2日

Good course with very useful and valuable material. However, there were times when there were issues with loading data to work on assignments. Additionally, IBM updated their cloud system, it can be challenging to follow the course directions because they are not up-to-date.

創建者 Rituparna d

2019年8月25日

Peers need to understand the description and the submissions to review the assignments. I have been reviewed as not attempted for Problem 7 and partially mark for a completely correct Problem 9.

I don’t want any person who cannot understand the questions and answers.

創建者 Anthony G

2022年7月28日

The wording of some lab questions were asking for result sets that were a bit different from what the solutions were. Some work on the ambiguity would be appreciated. And incorporating more of the multiple table query concepts in the videos would be better.

創建者 Sridhar M

2020年8月25日

It is a good introductory course for individuals who would like to understand the the basics of how to work data (Load data into a database, query for relevant data using primary and foreign keys from different tables) and understand the fundamentals of SQL

創建者 Jaime F

2021年8月10日

I think the course should include as mandatory the week 6 that is noly required for the Engeneer Specialization. I know that joins are crucial in many queries. If you don't know how to implement them I feel you are literally halfway in important SQL skill.

創建者 Bhavesh S

2020年6月9日

well done excellent work i am giving four because you need to improve in the areas add important points such as the schema to be used in the assignment should be similar to the connection made and time stamp should also be included in important section

創建者 Charissa B

2020年11月7日

Hands on LAB was helpful for practicing. Though there were too many terms to memorize that it would have been helpful to actually have a kind of cheat sheet hand out prior to each video lesson to help in understanding and following the lectures.

創建者 Andreas P

2020年1月28日

This course offers a good first overview of working with SQL and database systems. It relies a bit too much on external IBM tools while a more general approach, with the open to get introduced to IBM tools, would be more appropriate.

創建者 Simon B

2023年1月10日

Good course; got lost in instructions a few times and had to restart the support programs from scratch but got there in the end. Probably jumped in a little too deep and needed to take a few steps back in what course I chose.

創建者 Nataly O

2020年5月5日

I took this course to refresh my SQL skills. In general, this is a good course, but I think there was a little practice. It will be more useful for students to be required to do more tasks and assignments for asessments.

創建者 Duchero N

2022年2月7日

good course, but will 5 star if IBM give me a trial account to access to db2 in short time to do home work. db2 on ibm cloud need visa card to sign in , some homework i use microsofr sql sever instead to do home work

創建者 Alberto R

2019年1月14日

The course provides an introduction to SQL but some arguments - such as basic syntax - are only presented and not explained in-depth.

On the other hand, the second part of this course features very interesting labs.