Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的評價和反饋

4.8
9,587 個評分

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

LB

2020年11月22日

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW

2018年2月1日

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

篩選依據:

2026 - 供应链物流 的 2050 個評論(共 2,492 個)

創建者 Kumar S

2020年3月11日

Very

創建者 Liz

2020年2月11日

good

創建者 TOTA V R

2020年2月3日

good

創建者 Harshit S

2020年1月17日

good

創建者 Prashant R

2020年1月11日

Nice

創建者 raghul b

2019年8月11日

mass

創建者 leon b

2019年7月8日

good

創建者 Shobhit M

2018年12月19日

Nice

創建者 Anh T N

2018年12月12日

good

創建者 Se J O

2018年7月29日

good

創建者 Alejandra S R

2017年5月30日

good

創建者 Andrew1224

2016年10月1日

good

創建者 Emtenan

2022年5月14日

..

創建者 Walaa A A

2021年11月18日

...

創建者 Rajesh c

2022年10月27日

.

創建者 Prashant P

2022年11月30日

.

創建者 Briana B

2022年6月26日

創建者 Bruce S

2017年12月10日

V

創建者 Ryan S

2022年2月10日

I feel overall this is a good course that provides good overall beginner information. There is still room for improvement though, there were times where the instructions or questions were not clear in quizzes or projects. For one example, in the Final project in week 4 the instructions on how to submit say to create a table showing transit time and to save it as a .pdf, but when actually working on the project there is nowhere to submit a .pdf file, or at least it was not clear on where or how to upload it. Overall instructions and questions could be more clear.

創建者 Matthew G

2020年7月24日

The course material was fantastic; I truly got something out of the videos, readings, and assignments. Other courses on the platform should mimic Rutgers' video length, concise readings, and practical interactive assignments. However, rubrics for and the general idea of peer-reviewed grading should be scrutinized. While the projects themselves were great learning experiences, having grades based on quizzes with precise or exact answers provides for less ambiguity than assignments with more open-ended rubrics.

創建者 Trunette v d H

2020年7月13日

I found it a very interesting course and the assignments were not too easy, which is good. I just felt that there could have been more content than what we have had to earn the Supply Chain Logistics certificate. I am sure there is so much more that is extremely important to know, but that is just my personal opinion. For the rest I want to thank the people who have set up this course for making it fun and personal as well as interacting with peers. It was a huge success.

創建者 Dwayne W

2018年3月31日

Assignments required you to apply knowledge from the lectures and were challenging if you strive to really demonstrate all of the principles throughout, especially the final exam. As a perfectionist, I spent a lot of time to ensure my assignments were comprehensive and reflect the knowledge I learned for all four weeks. On bit of constructive criticism is that I think the assignments could be explained more clearly. Very reasonable cost for the course.

創建者 Kunal L

2020年11月15日

This course touches upon the topics important in Supply Chain Logistics. Its's a good start to learn the subject but you definitely need to go deeper to get a better hold and to be called an expert. At many places the links and videos are all dated and can't even be loaded on a browser or run because they have been moved or have expired. It would be good to review this periodically and update the course content with contemporary topics and developments.

創建者 Chankorn P

2020年7月19日

This is a really good foundation for people who don't have any background knowledge about this field, it's easy to understand. However, when it comes to tests or assignments there were somethings that not included in the lesson but we have to go on with it if we want to complete the tasks, but it's not a big issue anyway since we can do a little research to understand it. To sum up, this course can help you if you want to learn this field.

創建者 Jorge T R

2020年8月30日

I love the way in which the information is provided by professor Rudolg Leuschner. He present the information in different venues and tries to make it more visual.

As it is said in the course description, this is just an introduction, so I miss further information about the topics covered in this course. Anyways, it fulfills the objectives and provides you with the basics about Logistics.

Thanks a lot for this leaning opportunity.