Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
60,989 個評分

課程概述

Do you want to know why Data Science has been labelled as the sexiest profession of the 21st century? After taking this course you will be able to answer this question, and get a thorough understanding of what is Data Science, what data scientists do, and learn about career paths in the field. The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people using data to derive insights and predict outcomes have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In today's world, we use Data Science to find patterns in data, and make meaningful, data driven conclusions and predictions. This course is for everyone, and teaches concepts like Machine Learning, Deep Learning, and Neural Networks and how companies apply data science in business. You will meet several data scientists, who will share their insights and experiences in Data Science. By taking this introductory course, you will begin your journey into the thriving field that is Data Science!...

熱門審閱

RS

2020年5月11日

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

KK

2020年2月23日

Terrific introduction to the Data Science course. Never expected but was extremely excited with the quality of content, speakers and a very honest attempt to making this course interesting.

Krishna

篩選依據:

9126 - 什么是数据科学? 的 9150 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Natcha A

2020年1月14日

good start point for someone who interests in Data science with zero idea about Data Science. However, for someone who already have some ideas about it, you can skip this.

創建者 Fatima Z A

2019年11月28日

This course was very helpful, I had the chance to understand many things about data science universe and what skills should I work on to build my profile as data scientist

創建者 Hai S

2019年7月16日

good for begginers, not practical but it's will give you nice background for what skill's needed, demand for the field, interesting interviews with proffesors and workers.

創建者 Kiran V K

2019年5月10日

The Important parts of the course are all in reading materials. The videos are just interviews, which are to be honest very informative but they were not in tutorials way.

創建者 Sajidev T

2019年4月11日

Data science always attracted me. the content is very good to understand What is data science, I will look forward to do more advanced data science courses through courser

創建者 Francesco C

2021年1月19日

Extremely interesting base level course in data science. It certainly helps to assimilate them better, but sometimes the course tends to repeat certain concepts too much.

創建者 Brian R

2020年5月6日

The material was a good introduction for a beginner and the materials were easy to follow. Peer review is somewhat subjective, but I guess this is more Coursera related.

創建者 Cassandra T

2020年1月1日

I thought the course should have spent more time actually defining data science, data analytic and many of the terms thrown out in the video. Plus the content felt dated.

創建者 Manqoba N

2022年6月14日

Really good overview of what Data Science is and how Data Science differes from Computer science, and statistics. How Data Science has evolved over the past few years.

創建者 Yanhan D

2020年9月4日

The class materials are elaborate. I love how they explained their real life teaching experiences in data science by two professors. Thank you! It gave me a sound start.

創建者 Elena K

2020年7月18日

The videos were fine for orientation level, but the readings were totally... most of the readings are basically cutouts from opinion pieces that don't fit with anything.

創建者 Danielle L B

2020年4月28日

Very easy introduction into data science. Good for giving people who aren't familiar with it a brief overview of the topic. Definitely could be a two week course though.

創建者 Mark C

2022年1月3日

Decent introductory course, which comes with IBM cloud and Watson Studio access. Even better if - it required you to investigate them a little more towards completion.

創建者 Kira B

2021年5月5日

There is probably a mistake in the final exam. Otherwise, the course is good. You get an introductory review of tools and get a grasp of what Data Science is all about.

創建者 SR S S

2019年12月25日

The cases discussed in the class were good. Since it is the introductory course, definitions were taught. Looking forward for hands-on experience in the further courses

創建者 Chris M

2019年8月28日

This unit was a great introduction into what data science is. It has given me a lot of information about what I do not know, which is a useful pointer to further study.

創建者 Apurv R

2019年4月13日

it is quite a good course to get the basic understanding about the data science.This course is actually helps to find your right foot towards the field of data science,

創建者 englematics

2021年12月23日

Content is a good introduction to the field. Some of the quiz/final questions are testing arbitrary details from the reading, e.g. "when was the article published?"

創建者 RAKESH R N

2020年4月30日

The course named "what is data science" is excellent. The way the course organised is good. In attracts to complete other 8 courses in the specialization. Thank you .

創建者 Edith C

2019年3月15日

A nice overview but I think it could have been shorter.a Perhaps some real examples where data science is used with actual data and graphs would be more informative.

創建者 Durai N

2022年1月14日

Good course for the beginners in Data science field. Have enough contents to give overall picture about emerging Data science field and job opportunites. I like it.

創建者 Willard J

2020年3月27日

A very succinct overview of data science. Given the learner, a quick peek into the power of data science and its applications. Well worth the time! To the next one!!

創建者 Michael K

2020年1月23日

This was my first Coursera course. I found the arrangement of materials to be good. Heuristic. It said a strong ontological premise, understanding for a deeper dive.

創建者 Astrinda S

2019年9月4日

A good introductory course for those who are completely new to Data Science. I learned a lot of new jargons/terms that are relevant to the industry today. Thank you!

創建者 Yash R

2019年6月26日

A good course for beginners as it explains completely what data science is as we get a lot confused between data science and data mining and other data related words