Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

學生對 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的評價和反饋

4.9
15,732 個評分

課程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

熱門審閱

CM

2020年8月22日

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD

2020年7月28日

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

篩選依據:

76 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 100 個評論(共 3,595 個)

創建者 April V

2020年12月2日

This is my favorite course in Coursera that I've taken so far, to be honest. It is very challenging for someone who is self-taught in Excel, but at the end of every week, I get a fulfilling sense of achievement all the time, knowing that I just learned something new. The curriculum is perfectly outlined in a manner that can be easily understood. The professors are superb in demonstrating and explaining too. Thanks so much!

創建者 Vishal B

2022年2月2日

The second course in the Excel Skills for Business specialization carries from where they left off - that's being a great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The assignments are a bit tricky (well, it's intermediate, right?) and are a great way of reinforcing whatever was taught in the course. Overall, a great course. Can't wait to take Intermediate II of this specialization. #EveryonesayWow #PracticeMakesPermanent

創建者 Shovan C

2021年4月2日

I have learned a lot from this course. I was especially waiting for the Pivot Tables in week 6 and got it quite interesting. But these tables have hundreds of functionality which are a bit daunting at the 1st go. I hope, with time, I will find them easier. Text and date functions were fun. I loved using the nested functions as well. Overall, it is a richly designed course and I am fully satisfied after completing it.

創建者 Namit I

2022年11月24日

It's been really Awsome experience attending the course. I learned about the referencing and linkage of sheets and then the 3D formula was new. Similarly, I have had knowledge about the pivot table but the consolidation tool was also something I used for the first time. I'm really grateful to the professor for creating the course it helps a lot to improve my Microsoft Excel. Will be opting for Intermediate II.

創建者 Jason L

2021年12月17日

This is an excellent class and was a nice follow-up to the beginner class. These folks really know how to put together a good Coursera course and should give tutorials to others, sharing some of their techniques. The pacing is excellent. Things are explained very clearly. The assignments are well constructed and just the right amount of difficulty. You can tell they put time and skill into making this class.

創建者 kamalakannan

2020年7月10日

Great course.I have learned Excel skills for business : Essentials course.That course taught me basics.But this course Excel Skills for Business : Intermediate I is definitely a little bit challenging course.I have learned a lot and new information and shortcuts in Excel. Instructors and their way of teaching is pretty good.From tomorrow, I am going to start Intermediate II .Waiting for upcoming challenges!

創建者 Nchedolisa A

2018年3月21日

Wow! I took a whole course specialization on Coursera titled "Business Statistics and Analysis" and I gained alot of new practical uses for Excel but this course really expanded on what I previously learned. Lots of useful tools are discussed. Ample opportunity to practice and get familiar with all the new functions and applications that are taught! I recommend the entire course package (Essential-Advanced)

創建者 TK

2020年8月23日

Wow!!! I have taken other Excel courses, but never learned what I have learned in this class. The fundamentals build from one course to another. When I furst started this course I didn't understand why they chose to start it in the manner they did. However, as I progressed, it became very clear. I appreciate all that I learned from this course and highly recommend it. The learner forums are very helpful.

創建者 Kasey W

2020年11月2日

Excellent class, but I do have to say I had an issue with one of the answers. I don't think the formula was correct. It was the question regarding creating the email from 2 other cells. I did it several ways and times and the number didn't change. I put it on my anwer and it stated it was wrong. The quizzes and tests are complex. It feels so good to pass them. I will be continuing the course.

創建者 Damjan B

2020年3月5日

Great Course. Compared to the first course, where you can keep up with a basic level of everyday excel knowledge, this is where you will get completely new insights, that will exponentially increase your abilities and your efficiency. Knowing what excel has to offer only 2 courses in it seems almost alarming that so many of these useful functions seem to be very rarely used by the average user.

創建者 Conny W

2022年3月11日

For the price, these courses are amazing. So, without instructor assistance and not always having access to the "process" of how they got the correct answer, you will run into challenges. Plan to review the videos and practice challeges to help solidify the material. When this didn't work, I used YouTube videos to help. Overall, I made it through and have learned more than I expected.

創建者 Laura R

2019年3月25日

As part of the Specialization, this course builds upon the foundations of the previous course to introduce some of the most useful and indispensable concepts to gain advanced Excel skills: named ranges, tables and pivot tables and charts. The course is well structured and the explanations are clear, moreover practice challenges and exercises are really helpful to practice. Highly recommended.

創建者 Denise C I

2020年12月12日

I love this course. You can see they're aware that a lot of people are new to some concepts, so the lessons are divided into small chunks to not overwhelm you. Then before you know it, you know how to do some spiffy data analysis! I like all the professors here-they are very clear and concise with the way they teach and the learning-while-doing thing is super helpful. On to the next course!

創建者 Nehal A

2020年5月2日

The course is very useful . There are many short cut (Tool Box) which when used quickens the calculation beside makes it more convenient. The course covers the basics of many things we already use but never knew the logic behind it. Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Be it the discussions videos, practice excels or the tests . Prof Prashan is inimitable in his 'practice makes permanent' style.

創建者 Nathan H G

2018年11月30日

Amazing course! I recommended this course to anyone who wants to ground their understanding of relativity advanced Excel Skills. The subjects taught in this course will fill in all the gaps in knowledge and give you a broad set of tools to use and the reasoning skills to know which tools to use and when. It has built a fearlessness in me for managing data and creating brilliant reports.

創建者 Borges, A

2020年11月29日

This is a great course. I've enjoyed the other Excel courses offered by Macquarie University. As an avid Excel user, I found that I learned lots of tips and tricks that will enhance my productivity. Highly recommend! The videos are easy to follow, instructors are great, practice exercises help to solidify the concepts, and the Toolbox provides great Excel shortcuts and highlights.

創建者 George j k b

2019年6月15日

Thanks to the University. And for the distinguished professors who have prepared such an examination so that people like me can further refine their accounting information by Excel. I hope to pass the examination stages of certificate 3 and 4 to prove to the party I want to work then I am able to complete my work in an excellent manner. God willing, I find suitable work. Thank you .

創建者 Marija K

2020年8月2日

I had to leave a review for this course, although only halfway through with it. The way it was designed, presented, detailed, structured... every single aspect of it raises the bar of what an online course should be.

A massive thank you to the creators, amazing content, exercises and explanations, I am grateful I chose it and will be exploring other courses from the same publishers.

創建者 Mohamed A E A

2020年12月20日

This specialization is a must for every person that uses Excel: no matter how long he's been using Excel during his career, no matter how much high a person thinks his level in Excel is, and no matter what his domain of work is (no need to be the business domain), This specialization teaches you how to master Excel with an amazingly simple but extremely efficient way of teaching.

創建者 Michael A

2021年5月2日

This course is *not* as easy as *pie*, but it is unbelievably motivational due to its structure. Short videos, short and long challenges, and assessments are *hopefully* prone to internalize Excel skills to a good degree. Last not least the encouraging and friendly attitude of the instructors served me well and the last thing to say is: Thank you, this is well-prepared training.

創建者 Angela S

2020年12月20日

This course was really challenging. I did not pass some of the assessments, but I stayed the course and persevered. Now I have my certificate. I am happy and relieved. Thanks to the presenters for delivering such a wonderful and relevant course at this time. Thanks also to the other participants who shared their knowledge, because I learnt some stuff from the discussions.

創建者 Mamdouh F

2020年7月26日

Studying this course was really an amazing experience of learning and practice. The topics covered during the six week were comprehensive and challenging. I would undoubtedly recommend this course to everyone looking to learn Excel in such a professional and academic way. The team at Macquarie University has done an outstanding effort to present such an elaborate material.

創建者 rambabu u

2020年5月17日

I feel very happy to choose this course , first of all thanks to faculty members to create a excellent course to the students as well as other members . and convey my gratitude toward bottom of the heart both the faculty members . in this course each and every week is interesting at the same time practical sessions are so good . it helped me lot to improve excel skills

創建者 Candice S

2019年1月28日

Best Coursera course I've taken, with the following reasons: 1/ easy to digest, 2/ great demo, 3/ thoughtful practice (application of knowledge), 4/ clear narration with great visual support (the videos aren't only showing you a screenshot of the instructor's screen but actually zooming in here and there, student's can see clearly where they should click on). Just great!

創建者 Oluwasola A E

2022年4月21日

While undergoing this course, I learnt a whole lot. I'm more confident about my Excel Skills. I was wowed by the amazing things I found out I could do with Excel through this course. I want to thank the instructors who led me throughout the duration of the course, Prashan and Nicky. Kudos to you guys. I can't wait to dive into the next course in this specialization.