Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Statement Analysis

學生對 直觉 提供的 Financial Statement Analysis 的評價和反饋

4.5
253 個評分

課程概述

In the final course of this certificate, you will apply your skills towards financial statement analysis. If you have the foundational concepts of accounting under your belt, you are ready to put them into action in this course. Here, you will learn how to reconcile different types of accounts, check for accuracy, and troubleshoot errors. Additionally, you will practice how to apply different analytical methods to key financial statements and understand how these methods inform a variety of business decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe and illustrate the use of a bank reconciliation in controlling cash -Outline the purpose of financial statements in relationship to decision making -Describe basic financial statement analytical methods -Apply quantitative skills to analyze business health Courses 1-3 in the Intuit Bookkeeping Professional Certificate, or the equivalent, are recommended prerequisites for this course....

熱門審閱

GG

2021年9月17日

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

CR

2021年10月14日

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.

篩選依據:

1 - Financial Statement Analysis 的 25 個評論(共 64 個)

創建者 Kay S

2021年8月2日

I have got to be honest, I expected a lot more from Coursera and Intuit. This series of courses was definitely not what I was hoping for. My goal was to finish this series and go into taking the QB certfication exam with confidence, but that goal was not achieved. I will now have to figure some other resource to help me get ready for the exam. I feel like the little bit I learned from this series was way overshadowed by the waste of time listening to the animated characters and frustration with glitches and errors on the practice sessions, quizzes, and exams. I gave three stars only because of the fantastically low price for someone like me who had the time to do it very quickly.

創建者 Jen S

2021年10月29日

The final test was a nightmare. Nothing ever seems to be correct and I cannot tell if I am wrong or it the answers are wrong, as was the case throughout much of this entire certificate course. This last one didn't really add anything to my understanding of QuickBooks and I doubt it would be of much help to those who don't already understand business finances.

創建者 Paula L

2021年9月17日

Everything seemed reasonable until the case study. Again, assessments need prepare the student to the format of the exam. Do not include case studies if you are not going to provide all the information we need and stop asking for things that do not tie into the proctored exam. Waste of time.

創建者 Nancy G

2021年9月8日

While I learned a lot this one was the most frustrating. Lots of "wrong" answers based on how i input them...also the case study at the end is missing general ledger....nothing I entered came up right. I basically had to leave put 0 in the answers for 4 & 8 because there was no way to fix. I plan to go back to revisit but without the General Ledger and clearer instructions I don't think its possible.

The only answers throughout this whole course that i learned from when I got one wrong and was provided with the correct answer or formula. Telling me to go back and revisit the section is NOT helpful.

Also, no where at this end of this final course does it state to continue on to Intuit's Certification with PearsonVue.

創建者 Gye N

2021年8月24日

There were many errors - calculations, typos, visuals. There was repetition of material, and omission of other material because of that repetition - material that belonged in one area was placed in another.

創建者 Sofia S

2021年8月7日

Even though the information was good, there were a lot of error in the slides, grading, and workbooks provided to complete the case studies

創建者 Cassandra J

2021年8月10日

Entire course needs more hands on activities to actually give someone a little more experience, the click here activities are not educational at all and the course study at the end needs some sort of grading system since the answers are required to be able to pass the quizzes and like some one once said : you don't know what you don't know"

創建者 Kim B

2021年8月28日

There was not enough information given to complete the assessment correctly

創建者 David Z

2021年12月7日

Awful- unlike the last three courses this class teaches nothing, is unclear, vague and has little content to prepare you for being a book keeper. This is a waste of time and money

創建者 Sriram P

2022年7月4日

TIPS FOR CASE STUDY BELOW!

Here are some tips for the case study;

The main problem with the case study was the trial balance but I figured out that you had to use the numbers and values in the unadjusted trial balance as your starting values and then subtract and add the amounts from the journal entries to get the correct numbers for your trial balance. Your trial balance number should end up being nice and clean whole numbers. Trial balance should be 1,161,000 or 1,163,000 . My debits and credits were off by 2k but these values were alright as the financial statements turned out fine and I ended up getting all the right answers with these numbers.

Also retained earnings is net profit. And the amazon refund you debit cash and cred general and administrative expense.

Overall don't take the assesment too seriously and try to overanalyze your mistakes and go to a granular level. Just take it easy and do what you can. It is not meant to be perfect as it was not created even close to perfect in the first place.

Use this course to learn as much as you can and leave it adn that and move on. It is only $55 so not a bad deal overall. The information in the whole course is indeed wortt $55 or more which is great. We will learn more and keep growing as we actually apply the concepts that were touched on in the course in our real practice. Academia is bs, the real world is where it is at.

For the intuit team:

You guys need to step it big time. First off, take out the cringe and annoying animated character lady. I guarantee she is the biggest problem in the entire program. Next, make sure that your interactive activities are polished and coded properly becasue a lot of them tweak and have many problems. Next, really work on the creating good case studies and prepare your students to nail them by giving mini case studies or a lot more deep and challenging practice throughout the entire course. Also incorporate test prep so that the students can actually pass the pearson exam.

Hope the students and intuit gains value from this feedback and if we all continue to improve we can make massive progress in life brah.

創建者 Aaron M

2021年10月30日

The information in these Intuit course is good, necessary and fundamental information. The experts are mostly very good. The courses are plagued by numerous content delivery and grading errors. Whoever was administratively responsible for quality checking the final content and presentation of the course materials and quizzes did a lousy job.

創建者 Kaitlin W

2022年3月20日

Numerous errors on quizzes, zero feedback from instructors. The videos were often useless filler.

創建者 IRINA P

2021年10月8日

This rating is for all 4 courses. I learned enough in this course, so it was worth taking for certification purposes, but I did not really like the course that much. I am not a fan of an animated "sort-of-standup-comedian" instructor. There was too much irrelevant information, and thus, time wasted. Also, there are too many errors, typos, incorrect information (or unopening files) in the practices, and especially, quizzes. I still was able to pass all tests, but those mistakes were annoying. You either have to have enough confidence that your answer is right, or redo the test, and type the "incorrect" answer suggested by the system to pass the test.

創建者 Leah H

2022年4月21日

I took accounting in college and wanted a quick refresh and I got exactly that! I loved the different ways of learning with note taking, quizzes, and advice from experts.

The only thing I would ask them to add would be the correct answers to the large case studies at the end of each course once you pass. You can pass the case study with an 80 or above but I would like to see where my calculations were wrong on the questions I did miss. And also I would like to compare my answers to the correct answers and keep for future refrence if I wanted to look back at an example of something moving throughout the certificate course.

創建者 Celvita A

2021年8月21日

a very good course and can improve skills in analyzing financial statements, starting from the journaling cycle to financial statement analysis, this course is very helpful to improve skills and abilities in the world of accounting

創建者 Mortlon A

2021年9月20日

Honestly, enjoyed this course, big thumbs up.

創建者 S M

2021年8月26日

There are a few mistakes with numbers in the quizzes and assessments and also providing the correct answers would help in learning.

創建者 Ka Y C

2021年10月12日

Course itself is informative, but some calculations in the quizs are off, making it very hard to complete.

創建者 Shannon R

2021年10月2日

Great information but lots of errors in quizzes and practices. Very disappointing.

創建者 O S

2022年1月7日

This should be broken up even further and the segments with the needless banter should be omitted. This course needs to be more streamlined as not to bore and upset potential learners.

創建者 Jeffrey R

2022年9月12日

I am too angry with this curriculum to write anything constructive at this time. The lack of quality/accuracy/usefulness of this material is scary since so many people use Intuit products to support their livelihoods. Instructors, your job is not to evade questions or answer with corporate responses like "We are looking into it", we know it is not happening. It does not take six months to fix a typo - I know, I wrote training material for a living, but it doesn't take six months. As an instructor, your job is to educate, to guide the learner through the subject. That means actively engaging in discussion and providing more definitive answers to questions. If there is an issue with a question in a quiz or lab, don't just browbeat the learner with some obscure platitude. Instead, since questions are tied to specific sections of the course, suggest to the student they go back to the supporting section for review.

Actually create a workbook that has the student apply the concepts taught in all the courses to doing the books for the same company. You kind of did it in the course presentations. This way, the student would have a consistent enviroment to work with eg common set of accounts to be used.

Review your instructions. They are not clear. They read like somebody rushed through typing something in without thinking about it. if your intending to have something broken in a worksheet, it is best to clearly indicate it, because it is clear that what is presented does not reflect real world. And for learners just starting, that isn't needed. I was shocked at the number of people tagged as unenrolled!

Drop the talking heads. It got so tiresome listening to people who I had no idea of who they were and their signficance the program. This is a subject that requires a lot of hands on practice to master. A workbook with lots of problems would have been a lot better. Also a talking animated character teaching/guiding through all these modules really dropped the credability of this material. Honestly what was presented by these people was no different than what I was reading in "Bookkeeping for Dummies".

創建者 Anthony R

2022年11月5日

I had to stop this course, I simply couldn't stand the voice of the narrator. The annoying nasally, yankee dialect was too much. Too bad, there could have been value in this course otherwise.

創建者 Gwen G

2021年9月18日

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

創建者 Carlos F S

2021年10月15日

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.